FSSA Technical Committee

FSSA’s Technical Committee reviews technical matters related to issues that are important to the membership and recommends courses of action to the Board of Directors.  The committee executes special projects that are technical in nature. The committee conducts formal reviews and prepares proposals and/or comments on behalf of FSSA on public documents that relate to special hazard fire protection such as NFPA, UL and other important codes and standards.

FSSA Technical Committee Chair:  Dan Hubert, Janus Fire Systems  
FSSA Technical Director:  Tom Wysocki


Installer Representatives

Scott Bailey, Koorsen Fire & Security
Lee Kaiser, Orr Protection Systems (1st alternate)
Jeff Kidd, Hiller New England Fire Protection, Inc.
Doug Kline, TJ Nowak Supply Company
Douglas Lackey, Ahern Fire Protection
Scott Panowitz, BFPE International (2nd alternate)
Chuck Roy, APi Systems Group, Inc.
John Spalding, Healey Fire Protection, Inc.
Brett Straten, Associated Fire Protection



Manufacturer Representatives

Katherine Adrian, Johnson Controls
Bob Ballard, Victaulic
Daniel Corbett, Honeywell Security & Fire (2nd Alternate)
Dan Hubert, Janus Fire Systems (Chair)
Doug Meyers, Minimax USA LLC (1st alternate)
Paul Rivers, 3M Company
Mark Robin, The Chemours Company
Joseph Senecal, Kidde Fire Systems
Brad Stilwell, Fike Corporation


FSSA Technical Committee - Next Meeting

FSSA Technical Committee Meeting
Friday, February 16, 2018
2:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Palm Springs, CA

Click here to RSVP

You'll want to fly into the Palm Springs International Airport (PSP)

Meeting Location
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
41000 Bob Hope Drive
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270